ADMISSION – INFORMATION : +33 (0)1 46 93 02 70

EDC Paris BS

Entrepreneurial spirit

Our Academic Steering Committee met in January 2019 to define the competency framework essential to prepare future entrepreneurial leaders.

The skills are as follows :

EDC Paris BS taught us to have a pragmatic approach, to be able to react quickly and take risks. This is a ‘must’ in today’s corporate world.” Gregory Trebaol, Class of 2002

EDC Paris is an independent ‘Grande Ecole’ business school. Its specificity lies in the fact that business leaders, all alumni, own the school. They have made of the ‘entrepreneurial spirit’ the flagship of its educational strategy.

EDC Paris Business School has entrepreneurship at the core of its DNA. The school belongs to its Alumni, all of whom are entrepreneurs. This ‘will to create’ makes of the school a reference amid the French leaders of entrepreneurship. EDC Paris Business School encourages its young creators (representing an average of 20% per class) throughout their schooling.

Its students are known for their culture and their positive vision of the entrepreneurial spirit that they employ for themselves or for the companies they work for.

Various mechanisms are available to guide young business creators in their ventures.

  • EDC Capital

EDC Capital is a venture capital fund for students and EDC Paris graduates, be they starting up or taking over a business. With a €1 million budget, this fund finances or financially participates in at least ten projects yearly.

  • The Entrepreneurial student Track

The Entrepreneurial student Track enables students to ally course work, exams and the obligations of a ‘business executive’. The student’s project is submitted to the approval of a panel (composed of entrepreneurs, representatives EDC Paris BS partners, and of EDC Capital). Once it is approved, the Student-entrepreneur will be monitored by a referent tenured research professor and will have access to all incubators and ‘think-tanks’ data as well as financial aid.

  • Entrepreneurial workshops

Entrepreneurial workshops occur regularly and during these seminars students can meet the professionals of different sectors of activity so as to gauge the various dispositions and developments, which they need to envisage for their business creation.

  • Project Management

During the maturation phase of their projects, the young business creators benefit from the advice of research professors, experts in entrepreneurship.

Incubators and think-tanks in partnership with renowned experts:

  • Astrolabe Conseil

Astrolabe Conseil, is the think-tank of the ‘Grand Paris’. EDC Paris BS is its West Paris representative. This structure provides a legal framework and support for the launching of the new businesses.

  • EDC Paris BS insures the co-direction of the “PÉPITE PON”

Initiated by the Ministry of National Education, the ‘Pépite Pon’ has for role to promote the entrepreneurial spirit among students.

  • L’Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts et Métiers (ENSAM)

The ENSAM allows EDC Paris Business School students to access the infrastructures of its resource incubator.

  • «Mondays at EDC»

Meetings with top business executives are organized on Mondays by Force EDC, the Alumni Network that counts over 4 000 business leaders in its ranks.

Testimony: Gregory Treabol, Class of 2002

EDC’s educational Strategy taught us to have a pragmatic approach, to be able to react quickly and take risks. “My partner, also an EDC Paris graduate, and myself created Easybike in 2004.

The company specialized in the development of e-bikes (electrically assisted bikes). EDC Capital teamed up with us in 2007 by investing €100,000 giving us the possibility of financing our first stocks of e-bikes as well as enhancing our credibility with the banks.

Companies such as Décathlon, Norauto and many others quickly became our clients. In order to be present on the international scene we needed a reputed brand. It is for this reason that, in 2011, we began by distributing Solex bikes in France and we followed up by producing them the following year. In 2013, we took over the Solex trademark and bought a factory in Normandy to manufacture the e-bikes. Solex is our international passport, made in France! In 2014, we bought out the e-bike division of MATRA, part of the Lagardère Group.

Our business is ever expanding in France and worldwide. Moreover, beyond the academic and technical skills that we acquired, EDC’s educational Strategy taught us to have a pragmatic approach, to be able to react quickly and take risks. This is a ‘must’ in today’s corporate world.”

Grégory Trebaol, 34 years old
Founder of Easybike
Sponsor of the Class of 2019
President of the Easybike-Solex Group

Testimony: Jacques-Henri STRUBEL, EDC Class of 2013

“My company is today in full expansion and the prospects are very encouraging. This rapid growth would probably have never been possible without the help offered by EDC Paris BS. The true entrepreneurial spirit of the institution allowed me to reach my goals and develop my company while pursuing my studies.

While I was doing my two years for the Entrepreneurial Management Major, I was able to use class time to work on my project ‘L’Alsacien’, with my partner, Alexandre. The business plan, the market and feasibility studies… The support and advice, which we received from our professors, were essential in enabling us to move forward rapidly and in a more organized and focused manner. In reality, the school was the perfect environment in which to carry out my project. The results are the following, after 10 months of activity: a turnover of more than €300 K and we are planning to open a second restaurant next year.

We were able to successfully use most of the documents prepared in class to obtain loans from banks and lending agencies. These two school years have largely contributed to the successful opening of ‘L’Alsacien’. Furthermore, alongside my first project L’Alsacien, I have started an association “La Cravate Solidaire” with two other EDC Paris BS students. This time, we counted less on the school, but we have always had its support. For example, our first clothing drive was organized within the school premises. Many thanks to the faculty and the administration for these 5 years, the cornerstone of our success!”
Jacques-Henri STRUBEL, EDC Class of 2013

Etudiants Edc_0877

 

  • Etudiants Edc_0877

INFORMATIONS – ADMISSIONS : +33 (0)1 46 93 02 70 concours@edcparis.edu

L‘École

L‘esprit d‘entreprendre

L’esprit d’entreprendre

« EDC Paris  BS nous a fait devenir très pragmatiques, nous a appris à savoir réagir vite et à ne pas hésiter à prendre des risques. C’est fondamental dans le monde de l’entreprise aujourd’hui. » Gregory Trebaol, Promotion 2002

EDC Paris Business School est une grande école de commerce indépendante, unique de par son appartenance à des chefs d’entreprise, anciens élèves, qui ont voulu faire de « l’esprit d’entreprendre » le cœur de son projet pédagogique.

Fidèle à sa tradition et comme l’exprime « L’esprit d’entreprendre », elle se veut clairement et définitivement proche de l’entreprise, avec pour premier souci l’insertion professionnelle de ses diplômés. 80 % d’entre eux vit une insertion dans des entités déjà existantes qu’ils pourront développer (intrapreneuriat) ; 20% crée, dans un premier temps,  son propre emploi, avant d’en créer d’autres (entrepreneuriat).

Ses étudiants se distinguent par leur culture et leur vision positive de l’esprit entrepreneurial qu’ils mettent à profit pour leur compte ou celui de l’entreprise qui les emploie.

Etudiants Edc_0877

De nombreux dispositifs pour soutenir les jeunes dans la création d’entreprise

  • EDC Capital

EDC Capital est un fond d’amorçage doté d’un million d’euros  destiné aux étudiants et diplômés d’EDC Paris. Le dispositif finance une dizaine de projets chaque année.

  • Le Parcours Etudiant-Entrepreneur

Le Parcours Etudiant-Entrepreneur permet de concilier cours, examens et obligations de « chef d’entreprise ». Après décision favorable d’un jury (composé d’entrepreneurs, de représentants des partenaires d’EDC Paris BS et d’EDC Capital), l’Etudiant-entrepreneur sera suivi par un enseignant-chercheur référent et pourra accéder à tous les dispositifs d’incubateur, de couveuse et d’apport de capital.

  • Les ateliers de l’entrepreneuriat

Organisés régulièrement, ces ateliers sont des séminaires où les étudiants rencontrent des professionnels de différents métiers pour évaluer toutes les configurations de terrain et de développement dont ils doivent tenir compte dans leur création d’entreprise.

  • Dans le cadre du « Management de projets »

Les jeunes entrepreneurs dans la phase de maturation de leur projet
profitent de l’accompagnement des enseignants-chercheurs spécialistes de l’entrepreneuriat. Des couveuses, des incubateurs avec divers partenaires dont l’expertise est reconnue.

  • Astrolabe conseil

La couveuse du Grand Paris dont EDC Paris BS est l’antenne Paris-Ouest. Cette structure offre un hébergement juridique et un suivi pour le lancement de l’activité du créateur.

  • EDC Paris BS assure la codirectoin du PEPITE PON

Lancé par le ministère de l’Education nationale,  qui a pour enjeu de diffuser l’esprit d’entreprendre auprès des étudiants.

  • L’Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts et Métiers

L’ENSAM permet aux étudiants d’EDC Paris Business School d’accéder aux infrastructures de son incubateur.

  • « Les lundis d’EDC »

Des Rencontres avec des chefs d’entreprises organisées par Force EDC le Réseau des Anciens qui comptent plus de 4 000 chefs d’entreprises.

Il témoigne : Gregory Treabol, Promotion 2002

La pédagogie d’EDC Paris BS nous a appris à savoir réagir vite et à ne pas hésiter à prendre des risques. Mon associé, diplômé EDC Paris BS également, et moi-même, avons créé Easybike en 2004.

L’entreprise était spécialisée dans la conception de vélos à assistance électrique. Grâce à EDC Capital, qui nous a rejoints fin 2007 en investissant 100 000 euros, nous avons pu financer nos premiers stocks de vélos et apporter de la crédibilité à notre dossier vis-à-vis des établissements bancaires. Très vite Décathlon, Norauto et bien d’autres sont devenus nos clients. Pour se lancer à l’international, nous avions besoin d’une marque forte. C’est pour cette raison qu’en 2011, nous avons commencé à distribuer les vélos Solex en France, avant de les produire l’année suivante. En 2013, nous avons repris l’intégralité de la marque Solex et acheté une usine destinée à la fabrication en Normandie. Solex, c’est notre passeport à l’international, made in France ! Et en 2014, nous avons racheté l’activité des vélos électriques MATRA du Groupe Lagardère.

Le groupe ne cesse chaque année de s’agrandir en France et à l’international ! En plus des compétences académiques et techniques, la pédagogie d’EDC Paris BS nous a fait devenir très pragmatiques, nous a appris à savoir réagir vite et à ne pas hésiter à prendre des risques. C’est fondamental dans le monde de l’entreprise aujourd’hui.

Trebaol 2015 amphi 1Grégory Trebaol, 34 ans
Parrain de la Promotion 2019
Fondateur de Easybike,
Président du groupe Easybike-Solex

Il témoigne : Jacques-Henri STRUBEL, EDC Promotion 2013

« Ma société est aujourd’hui en pleine croissance et les pronostics sont très encourageants. Ce développement rapide n’aurait sans doute pas été possible sans les aménagements proposés par EDC Paris BS. La fibre entrepreneuriale de l’établissement m’a permis de m’épanouir au sein de mon école et de développer mon entreprise en parallèle de mes études.

Durant mes deux années de Majeure Management Entrepreneurial, j’ai pu travailler en classe avec mon associé Alexandre, sur notre projet ;  L’Alsacien. Business plan, étude de marché, de faisabilité… Le soutien et les conseils des professeurs ont été essentiels pour nous et nous ont permis d’avancer rapidement et surtout de façon organiser et sérieuse. In fine, l’école a été un formidable terrain pour mener à bien mon projet. Résultat aujourd’hui, après 10 mois d’activité : plus de 300 K de CA et la prévision d’un second restaurant l’an prochain.

La plupart des documents travaillés en classe ont pu être réutilisés (avec succès) auprès des banques et organismes de prêt d’honneur. Deux années à l’école qui ont largement contribué à l’aboutissement de L’Alsacien. En plus de mener mon projet L’Alsacien, j’ai créé l’association « La Cravate Solidaire » avec deux autres étudiants d’EDC Paris BS. Cette fois de façon plus indépendante vis-à-vis de l’école, mais nous avons toujours été soutenus par l’école en organisant notamment notre première collecte de vêtements au sein de l’établissement. Merci aux professeurs et à l’administration pour ces 5 années, socle de notre réussite ! » Jacques-Henri STRUBEL, EDC Promotion 2013

 

Etudiants Edc_0877
  • Etudiants Edc_0877
  • Trebaol 2015 amphi 1